

॥ अंतरी पेटवू ज्ञानज्योत॥ उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव

North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

P.B No. 80, Umavinagar, Pin- 425 001(MS)

No. NMU/17/IUT/ Badminton (Men&Women)/167 /2017

Date :- 13/11/2017

То,

The Director of Phy. Edn./Sports Officer/Registrars/Secretaries, Sports Board of All the Members West Zone Universities.

> Sub :- West Zone Inter University Badminton (Men/Women) Tournament 2017-2018 Ref:- 1. AIU Annual Sports Calendar 2017-18 2. NMU/17/IUT/86/Badminton Men/Women/2017, Dtd. 06/09/2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am happy to inform you that the Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi has entrusted the responsibility of organizing the West Zone Inter University Badminton (Men &Women) tournament 2017-18 to the North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon (MS).

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, I have great pleasure for extending invitation to your University to participate in this tournament. Schedule of the tournament is as under :-

S.No.	Particulars	West Zone Inter University Dates	
1	Last date for receiving the Entries	20 th November, 2017	
2	Date of drawing Fixtures	22 nd November, 2017	
3	Date of Tournament	19 th to 23 rd December, 2017	

I would also like to inform you that, those representatives of participating Universities wants to remain present while drawing fixtures, they can remain present at the time mentioned above at their own expenses. Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

& A patil

(Dr.Dinesh Patil) Director of Sports & Organising Secretary

Copy to:-

- 1) Dr. Gurdeep Sing, Member Secretary, AIU, New Delhi.
- 2) The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, NMU, Jalgaon.
- 3) The Registrar, NMU, Jalgaon.
- 4) The Finance & Accounts Officer, NMU, Jalgaon
- 5) The Organising Secretary Inter Zonal Badminton (Men/Women) Tournament

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, KIIT Campus, Bhubaneshwar (Odisha).

Note:- List of the Universities whose entries have been received upto 13/11/2017 as on overleaf

Sr. No.	Name of University	Men	Women
01	North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon (MS)	✓	\checkmark
02	Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner (Raj.)	✓	\checkmark
03	S. R. T. Marathwada University, Nanded (MS)	✓	\checkmark
04	Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune (MS)	✓	\checkmark
05	Saurashtra University, Rajkot (Guj.)	✓	\checkmark
06	Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, Surat (Guj.)	✓	\checkmark
07	The Maharaja Sayajirao University, Baroda	\checkmark	\checkmark
08	Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad (MS)	\checkmark	\checkmark
09	Charotar University of Science & Technology, Changa (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
10	Shri J.P.J. Tibrewala University, Jhunjhunu- Chudela (Raj.)	✓	\checkmark
11	Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune (MS)	✓	\checkmark
12	Gujarat Vidyapith, Sadra, Ahmedabad (Guj.)	✓	✓
13	ITM University, Gwalior (MP)	✓	✓
14	University of Kota, Kota (Raj.)	✓	\checkmark
15	Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar (Guj.)	✓	✓
16	Sant Gadge baba Amravati University, Amravati (MS)	✓	✓
17	Solapur University, Solapur (MS)	✓	\checkmark
18	R. S. T. M. Nagpur University, Nagpur (MS)	✓	✓
19	Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krish Vidyapeeth, Akola (M.S.)	✓	\checkmark
20	Manipal University, Jaipur, (Raj.)	✓	✓
21	Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur (Raj.)	✓	✓
22	Gujrat University, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad (Guj.)	✓	✓
23	The IIS University, Jaipur (Raj.)		✓
24	TIT University, Jaipur(Raj.)	✓	\checkmark
25	Gujarat Technological University, Ahemedabad (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
26	Jiwaji University, Gwalior (MP)	\checkmark	\checkmark
27	SNDT Women's University, Mumbai (MS)		\checkmark
28	University of Mumbai, Mumbai (MS)	✓	✓
29	Jai Naran Vyas University, Jodhpur (Raj.)	✓	✓
30	Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education, Gwalior (MP)	\checkmark	\checkmark
31	Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar (MP)	\checkmark	\checkmark
32	Vikram University, Ujjain (MP)	\checkmark	\checkmark
33	Banasthali University, Banasthali Vidyapith (Raj.)		\checkmark
34	Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari (Guj.)	✓	✓
35	Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji University, Bhavnagar (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
36	University of Rajasthan, Jaipur (Raj.)	✓	\checkmark
37	J. R.N. Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University, Udaipur (Raj.)	✓	✓
38	AISECT University, Bhopal (MP)	✓	
39	Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya, Gandhinagar (Guj.)	✓	\checkmark
40	Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur (MP)	✓	✓

List of the Universities whose entries have been received up to 13 / 11 /2017 for the West Zone Inter University Badminton (Men & Women) tournament 2017-18

Sr.	Name of University	Men	Women
No. 41	Barkatullah University, Bhopal (MP)	✓	\checkmark
42	Parul University, Limda (Gujarat)	· •	 ✓
43	Swarnim Gujarat Sports University, Gandhinagar (Guj.)	· •	✓
44	Symbiosis International University, Pune(MS)	· ✓	· ✓
45	Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri (MS)	· •	· ✓
46	Devi Ahilya University, Indore (MP)	· •	· ✓
47	Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani	✓	✓
48	Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad (Guj.)	✓	\checkmark
49	Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences Deemed University, Loni	✓	\checkmark
50	M.C. Bundelkhand University, Chhatarpur (MP)	\checkmark	
51	Gondwana University, Gadchiroli (MS)	\checkmark	\checkmark
52	H.A. North Gujarat University, Patan (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
53	Pacific Academy of Higher Edn. & Research University, Udaipur	✓	-
54	Maharashtra Animal & Fishery Sciences University, Nagpur	✓	\checkmark
55	S. K. Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner (Raj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
56	Shivaji University, Kolhapur (MS)	✓	\checkmark
57	M. P. University of Agricultural & Technology, Udaipur	\checkmark	\checkmark
58	Pandit D.U. Shekhawat University, Sikar (Raj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
59	Gujarat Ayuurved University, Jamnagar	\checkmark	\checkmark
60	Shri Govind Guru University, Godhra (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
61	K.S.K.V. Kachchh University, Bhuj-Kachchh (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
62	Goa University, Talegao (Goa)	\checkmark	\checkmark
63	Rajiv Gandhi Provdyogiki Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal	\checkmark	\checkmark
64	R.K. University, Rajkot (Guj.)	\checkmark	\checkmark
65	Central University of Rajasthan Bandarsindri Kishangarh	\checkmark	\checkmark
66	Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nasik	\checkmark	\checkmark
67	Indian Institute of Teacher Edn. State University of Gov.	\checkmark	\checkmark
	of Gujarat, Gandhinagar. (Guj.)		
68	Maharshi Dayanand Sarswati University, Ajmer	✓	\checkmark
69	Jagaran Lake city University, Bhopal	\checkmark	\checkmark
70	Rajasthan Technical University, Kota	\checkmark	\checkmark
71	Maharaja Surajmal Brij University, Bharatpur	\checkmark	\checkmark
72	Datta Meghe Institute of Medicale Sciences Deemed University	\checkmark	\checkmark
	Savangi (Meghe) Wardha		
73	AURO University, Surat (Guj)	✓	
74	Bhupal Nobales University, Udaipur (Raj)	\checkmark	\checkmark
75	RAI University, Ahmedabad	\checkmark	\checkmark
76	J. R. R. Sanskrit University, Jaipur	\checkmark	\checkmark
77	Nirma University, Ahmedabad	\checkmark	\checkmark